Fluffy Peppermint Lassi

I love my country’s cuisine, however I like many other cuisines too. And one among those is: Indian! Unfortunately, in Mauritius, we have only a FEW Indian restaurants who serve GOOD food. Most of the times, I come home rather dissatisfied both of the quality and price!

Hence, I’ve decided to do my own Indian cooking. I’ve started with a sort of dessert-drink which I drool on when I watch in bollywood films, but when I buy it here, I feel like throwing up. That’s the….. LASSI!

Ingredients

0.5L sweet dahi (light sweet yogurt can be used as well)
1 cup liquid milk
4 tbsp sugar (less if you don’t like it sweet)
4 ice cubes
15-20 mint leaves only (I use peppermint)

Steps

  1. Prepare your mint leaves by removing all the brown stems, wash and soak. Keep them handy.
  2. In a blender, pour the liquid milk, add the dahi, the leaves, sugar and ice. Don’t put the mint leaves first, as they might get stuck in the blades.
  3. Blend on low speed for the first 20 seconds, then increase the speed gradually till maximum. Blend for one minute in all and serve quick.

From this recipe, I make myself 3 glasses of fluuuuuuuuuuuuuuffy lassi ❀

Leave a Reply

