Mini tortilla-pizza

There was a prayer at my parents’ place. They made different traditional cakes, like bhajias, chicken samousa, potato samoussa, aloo-chicken champs etc. I thought I will add a modern touch to that plate, so decided to make mini tortilla-pizza. I was a bit skeptical as I didn’t know whether it would be good in smaller size. The recipe for normal tortilla-pizza can be viewed here and here as well.

I was nicely surprised that the mini pizza turned out as great as the normal-sized ones! I made it again when I went for the coastal road-trip with my friends! The only little issue may be is that it shouldn’t be covered as it will lose its crunchiness. As I was at home for the prayer, I put it in oven 15 minutes before serving. And for the road-trip, I served it in the morning itself.

Think I’ve just found myself a favourite-snack which doesn’t take long to make ^_^

Mini-pizza ready to go in oven
Mini-pizza ready to go in oven
Plate with mini-pizza, champs, samoussa and bhajia
Plate with mini-pizza, champs, samoussa and bhajia
Cakes to be served after prayer
Cakes to be served after prayer
Cutting tortilla with a bowl
Cutting tortilla with a bowl
Leave a Reply

