Impromptu beef burger

A feverish-hello to the world!

I haven’t been so well these days. Today, I slept almost whole day and I was quite hungry when I woke up. I didn’t have the strength to defrost something and looking in the pantry, I found no instant noodles, no bread – except for burger buns in the fridge. Aaaah, in these tough times, I wish I had someone in my life 😦 Enfin! Opening my refrigerator, found left-over roast beef and a small piece of mozzarella. So… there, my impromptu burger:

dsc_0848

Ingredients

1 burger bun
A small piece of mozzarella, sliced
Left-over roast beef, sliced into flat chunks
1 tomato, sliced
Mayonnaise
Tomato sauce
1 boiled egg, sliced
Salt & Pepper

Steps

  1. Preheat oven at 150 degrees. And in the meantime, prepare all the ingredients separately.
  2. Place the two pieces of the burger bun upside down on an oven plate. Over the top slice of the bun, lay the mozzarella slices and grill in oven for 3-5 minutes. Remove the base bun slice on 3 minutes and leave the top slice in the oven for 2 minutes more.
  3. Garnish the base slice: Spread 1 tsp of tomato sauce, place the beef chunks, two slices of tomato, spread 1-2 tsp of mayonnaise, 3 slices of egg, 1 pinch of salt and pepper then top with the other slice of mozzarella-bun.
  4. Enjoy the burger on its own, with salads or French fries ^_^ The same can be done with left-over chicken or without any meat πŸ™‚
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh oui! πŸ™‚ It was superlicious. I’m not a very burger-person, but should say that it’s not bad ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

